Is it just me, or does the phrase "Give it up to God" along with various other cliche quotes having to do with unburdening yourself and giving all your worries away to Jesus seem like a horrific cop-out for people? It's a way to say "hey, do whatever... just don't worry about the repercussions and consequences later, God's got it under control". And, it just as equally pisses me off to hear someone praise this all-mighty God for the hard word and devotion they just put in to make their dream or goal happen: "I'm so blessed, non of this would be happy without the work of God" and so forth and so on. NO! YOU are the reason this has happened. And YOU should give YOURSELF credit. Then perhaps one day mankind can finally see that we are capable of many many things - good and bad.